Google plus to promote youtube marketing and earnings

When you create a primary or brand google account, the associated google plus account doesn’t come automatically, you have to request for it. Although this is exactly not a request, you just have to manually join google plus, that’s all. Just type “plus.google.com” in your browser’s address-bar while you’re logged into your particular google id. You’ll get to see the ‘Join google+’ (‘Enable google+’ in case of brand accounts) link on the upper-left corner of the screen, you need to click on there.

Click on the 'Join google+' link to join google plus
Click on the ‘Join Google+’ link to join google plus

In case you’re joining google plus from a brand account, you’ll see the following notice/cautions. By reading them you easily know what they mean, so you just need to hit the confirmation button.

A few warning-like declarations when you're about to join a brand google plus account
A few warning-like declarations when you’re about to join a brand google plus account

Now you’ll be prompt to do something about your google plus name (in the meantime you may want to go through the policies and terms of use for google+). You can keep the original name (the one you provided while creating the google account or the latest one if you made any changes in that) or choose a new one. Remember that the name you choose on your google plus profile will be reflected on your entire google account. This could be a problem in case of a personal google account. For example, if your name is ‘Great Channel’ on your personal/primary account, then the mail receivers from you will know you by that freaky(?) name. Can you accept it?




If you can, fine; go ahead, choose whatever name that suits you for your personal or brand google plus account. Here you also need to enter your gender and birthday (like ‘September 29’). Upon entering these three information, you need to hit the ‘Create profile’ button below, your google plus account will be created. In the next step you’ll be prompt to choose your avatar or profile pic. You can keep your previous one (the one you selected as your channel’s profile pic). You can also choose a new one by changing the previous one with an already uploaded pic or by uploading a new pic from your device. Again remember this profile pic will be reflected on your entire google account; so a little bit of deliberation is required before you make any changes here.

Want to receive notifications from your google plus id?

When you have created your google plus profile for your particular primary/brand google account, you’ll see the following prompt. You need to choose ‘Turn on’ if you want to see what others comment on your google plus posts. For your information, youtube comments are powered by google plus. So even if your viewers keep commenting on your youtube videos, you may not properly see these comments, unless you have a google plus profile associated with that channel.

You may choose to turn on notifications from your google plus account
You may choose to ‘turn on’ notifications from your google plus profile

Apart from this, there are other advantages of having a google plus profile connected as well. For instance, you can promote your youtube videos and channel through the proper use of google plus. If you are a new youtuber, you surely publish/share your videos on facebook and twitter, don’t you? Well, you can use your google plus profile for the same purpose, although the number of google+ users is far less than that of facebook.

Posting a youtube video on your google plus profile

I hope you somehow will learn to manually post a youtube video on google+. In order to do that, you need to be on the ‘Home’ of your profile; so be sure to click on the ‘Home’ tab (which would be on the left-side of the screen), in case you’re not already there. Right after creating your google plus profile, you’re on the ‘Discover’ tab by default.

The interesting (actually NOT so interesting) thing is that when you click on the ‘Home’ tab for the first time and are Home, a colorful big square covers the screen with a ‘Continue’ sign which prompts you to get back to ‘Discover’ tab again. I just don’t understand why this happens. If this is a programming mistake by Google, then I hope they will fix it in their next version.

Surely you need to be on your google plus ‘Home’ to manually post/share a youtube video. Just remember that it has a url, so it’s kind of a link; hence be sure to use the ‘shackle/chain’ thing to post a youtube video; which is depicted in the following image.

Always use the 'link' option to post a youtube video on google plus
Always use the ‘link’ option to post a youtube video on google plus

Using Google+ to share a video right after publishing or at a certain schedule

Did you know that you could manually share a youtube video on your google+ profile right after publishing it, without having to open the profile first? Well, you can certainly do that even if you had not chosen automatic sharing of your YouTube videos on Google+ at the instant of publishing. Once the uploading, processing and metadata setting of your video is done, you can publish it right away. If you do that on the ‘upload’ page itself, you’ll see a couple of social media buttons now to conveniently share your video. It will look kind of like below.

Click on the google plus icon to share your recently published video
Click on the google plus icon to share your latest youtube video

Upon clicking on the google+ icon, the following dialogue box will appear. You can type in a few words as to why and what you are sharing. And then click on the blue ‘POST’ button, your video will be shared on google plus just like that.

How many times have you shared a youtube video on your google plus account?
How many times have you shared a youtube video on your google plus account?

Instead of publishing right away you can schedule your youtube video to publish at a later time. When you do that, be sure that the time and date are correct on your device (PC/mobile) that you’re using to schedule the video. Also YouTube needs to show the correct time-zone for your location. If the time-zone is not correct on YouTube on your browser, your video could be published at a wrong time even if you thought you chose a correct timing.




Take the following screenshot for example. My time-zone is GMT+ 0600, so you should realize where I am now physically. Anyway I have scheduled this particular video to publish at 9:00PM on September 30. I also have checked the boxes next to twitter and google+ icons, so that upon publishing the video will be automatically shared/posted on these two platforms. Well, automatic publishing of YouTube videos is not allowed on facebook yet. And in order to do that on twitter you first have to authorize this activity through your twitter account. One other thing: you’ll get to see the google plus icon here only if you already created a google+ profile to associate with your particular youtube channel.

Scheduled publishing of youtube videos and their automatic sharing on google plus and twitter
Scheduled publishing of youtube videos and their automatic sharing on google plus and twitter

Like to share a youtube video while/after watching? Use google plus

When you hit the ‘Like’ button while watching a video on youtube’s watch-page, you’re prompted to share it as well on social networking platforms. You can choose facebook, twitter, google+ or any other of your accounts. If you like to share it on google plus, then you got to have an account of your own. So creating a Google+ profile might just be a good idea, whether you’re a youtuber or not.

A promising MCN you might want to join. Follow my referral link:

http://my.mediacube.network/apply?referral=844092

You might also likeFacebook Page Auto Message Respond Activation

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.